Crafty Inklings Blog hop April 2017

Hello and welcome to our 2nd Crafty Inklings Blog Hop!

I am blog hopping with fellow Stampin’ Up! demonstrators from Suffolk, Norfolk and places far away. This is a great way to get inspired by seeing all the fantastic projects being shared.

Today we are show casing projects we have made from the Spring/Summer catalogues which coincides with the warm weather making the odd appereance, hopefully it will stay more often.

You may have joined the hop from Sue Mcdonald and the lovely projects she has shared.

I decided to showcase the lovely Dragonfly Dreams stamp set and matching framelit dies.  I am very lucky to be able to watch the Dragonflies dancing and playing across our pond and this set reminds me of those lazy days just sitting and watching them.

Here is my Gift box and matching card set.  You could use the box for a set of note cards or it would be perfect for so much more!

 

The box is made using the envelope punch board and is very easy to make…. punch, score and fold!  The base is Basic Black card stock and the lid is Whisper White card stock with the dragonflies and bees stamped and coloured in. I die cut a stitched framelit circle in Sweet Sugarplum card stock and attached one of the beautiful Lace Doilies which was cut down to size. One of the pretty Falling in Love embellishments was added for some sparkle. White ribbon and a sentiment finished the box off nicely.  I  used one of the note cards to duplicate the box lid which makes a lovely set to send to someone special……


I also had a play using the dragonfly and bee framelit dies.  I have used the Perpetual Birthday Calender stamps and the Hexagon Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing  the cards.  Please contact me if you wish to know further details about making any of these projects, placing an order or hosting a party on 07561142974


I hope you have enjoyed visiting my blog today and the projects I have shared. Please join and Rebecca Chivers and see the lovely card she is sharing.

previous

next-copy

Your Comments are really appreciated and I hope that you visit again soon. Keep Crafting!

jacquibee

11 thoughts on “Crafty Inklings Blog hop April 2017

  1. Lovely projects Jacqui. So glad the Dragonflies have survived to the next cattie !!!

    (Sorry I’m late getting round hop.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

