Crafty Inklings Blog Hop – October 2017

Good morning and welcome  to the latest Crafty Inkling Blog Hop.  If you are new to blog hops then you are in for a treat.  This is where fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from around the country share their projects for you to view and continue on along with a link to the next blog, it is great fun!

This month our theme is ‘Christmas Decorations’, can you believe how close the festive season is?  So you have joined me from Tanya and I’m sure you will agree that her project is stunning and it is getting me ready to bring out the mulled wine and mince pies!

I have decided to show case two projects and neither of them are in the tradional colours of red and green.  Both of them have, dare I say……. BLACK!  So first up is a topiary tree which I have been wanting to make for a few years now.


I used the Merry Little Christmas designer papers (144622).  It was time consuming cutting and hot gluing the paper on to the ball but the finished project is well worth it and because of the colour scheme it can be out on display all year round.  The trunk was wrapped in Old Olive sheer ribbon (144171) and lastly the black and white bow (144624) finished it off perfectly.

My next project is a snow scene lantern which holds a battery tea light.


The actual lanten was designed by a talented demonstrator called Ann Melvin. A soon as I saw her lantern I knew I wanted to use the Hometown Greetings edglit dies (144671), which I cut out in whisper white cardstock (106549).  I’m sure you agree the snow scene is perfect.  (You will need a sizzix big shot dies cutting and embossing machine (143263) to use the dies).  Vellum cardstock (106584) was used for the glass panels and lastly year of cheer  foiled washi tape (144644) was used to decorate.  I have also included cards which were made using some of the same products.

It is now time for you to hop to Cheryl for some more inspirational decorations.  Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have liked the projects you have seen today.

If you would like to place an order then please click my online shop on above page tab or contact me for this and more information on classes and parties. Also I can take orders for Christmas presents and Gift Cards for your crafty loved ones.  I would love to be your Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and to send you the Autumn Christmas catalogue so that you can get your Christmas started with a bang! .

I would be grateful if you could please leave a comment below.and I look forward to crafting with you soon.

 

3 thoughts on “Crafty Inklings Blog Hop – October 2017

Leave a Reply

