Let’s do a blog hop…..

Hello and welcome to our first Crafty Inkling Team blog hop.

We are a group of fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from Norfolk, Suffolk and further a field and today we are show casing projects we have made using products from the spring/summer and sale a bration catalogues.

Depending where you started you may have joined me from Cheryl Diana and the lovely projects she has made.

I thought I would share what I have made using the fabulous Lift me up bundle which has co ordinating stamps and thinlit dies along with the papers which I got free from the sale a bration Catalogue. For every £45 you order you can choose a FREE product and we all love FREEBIES!

img_4955

I have used the fabulous window box thinlit die from the Spring/Summer catalogue to make this lovely gift box. I cut the big balloon die out 6 times on the Big Shot and glued them together, along with the small die to make the basket.  I used the designer paper and card stock to decorate the panels and then stamped and die cut 3 balloons and attached them on every other panel. The banner on the balloon is from sale a bration and is a cute stamp set called Any Occasion. I love this box and I know you will too, look out for more ideas coming soon!

The desk calendar  was cardstock which I cut and scored and then decorated with the designer paper and stamped images. This is a quick and easy  gift to make and give out to work colleagues.  I will post instructions in the next few days.

img_4956

Finally I made a matching card using the clouds from the stamp set which I die cut, designer paper and the beautiful balloon die which I sponged inked to give a bit of dimension. The Lift  Me Up  bundle is great for all occasions although I am looking forward to them making memory album pages of my balloon flight which hopefully will be this year (we have been waiting 3 years but each time the flight was cancelled).

I  hope you have enjoyed visiting my new blog and that I have inspired you with my projects and  I will now pass you over to Barbara Maynard who is going to share her lovely projects.

jacquibee-copy

9 thoughts on “Let’s do a blog hop…..

Leave a comment