New Catalogue Blog Hop – June 2017

Welcome to another Crafty Inklings  Blog hop.  If you haven’t heard of it before this is where fellow demonstrators link blogs to show share their Crafty projects.You  have joined me from Sue McDonald  and I’m sure you will agree she has excelled herself with her projects.

Today I am show casing the fantastic Delightful Daisy suite – Stamps, punch and beautiful Designer Paper! This scrapbook layout is of my daughter Kezia when she was 7 months old.  I bought this lovely Daisy dress and was desperate for a photo of her with a daisy before she outgrew it.  However we had a problem  as she couldn’t sit up on her own so what you can’t see is the pillows propping her up! As soon as a saw the papers I knew I had re do her page.  As well as the Daisy suite I also used the heart for the Sunshine wishes thinlit dies, pretty label punch and the sentiment from the colorful seasons stamp set.
Next I made some daisies with the punch and stamp set and mounted them on green florist wire.  I used a small pot which I decorated with designer paper.  It makes a lovely display and just think of what they would look like in vibrant colours!
The card had the sentiment heat embossed with white embossing powered and the edge was using a thinlit die from the seasonal layers dies.

Lastly the inside of the card, sentiment and some flowers stamped on whisper white card. And it makes a lovely effect under the scallops when card is laid flat.

IMG_5560
I hope you have been been Inspired with this lovely set.  Thank you for dropping by, please do leave a comment below and join Rebecca Chivers and her lovely projects.

previous

next-copy

jacquibee

8 thoughts on “New Catalogue Blog Hop – June 2017

  1. Some nice ideas Jacqui, I do not have this set, but I think it may have found its way onto my wish list!

    Like

Leave a comment